Streaming Video Blog

Get product updates, tips for video, news on industry
events and discover trends about live streaming,
video production and video on-demand.

Events for the Week of 6/14

121770-1276192731E3 Conference

Monday-Tuesday, 6/14-6/15

Ustream is THE destination for complete E3 Coverage. As the official broadcaster of the E3 Expo 2010, G4 will be covering the event all day from the official channel page here. Viewers will be treated to a first look at Natal, Microsoft’s newest gaming console, and perhaps even the fabled X-Box 360 slim.

Also broadcasting from E3, 1UP gaming will be providing their editorial commentary during the entire conference. For a complete broadcast schedule, visit the 1UP E3 channel page here.

123929-1276208773American Idol Contestant Chat

Monday, 6/14 5pm PT/8pm ET

Join Idol Contestants Michael Lynche, Tim Urban, and Katie Stevens for a live chat from the Official American Idol Ustream channel! They’ll be taking YOUR questions from Twitter, so if you’ve got a question you’re dying to ask, be sure to Tweet with the hash tag #IdolsLive.

123554-1276102940Dance Your A** Off

Monday, 6/14 at 6pm PT/9pm ET

Don’t miss the Dance Your A** off premiere event live on Ustream! Mel B of The Spice Girls will be on-hand to help kick off the new season of fierce whacking, dirty jazz, thrashing, and booty cranking!

twilightDelivering Happiness and Twilight “Be The Shift” Event

Monday, 6/14 at 7pm PT/10pm ET

The Delivering Happiness Team will be streaming live from the Twilight “Be the Shift” red carpet event. There will be red carpet interviews with Twilight stars Taylor Lautner and Chaske Spencer, and tons of other celebrity guests on hand, so you won’t want to miss it!

123677-1276192580USA Network Royal Pains and WWE Live

Monday, 6/14 at 8pm PT/11pm ET

Join Royal Pains star Mike Feuerstein and WWE Superstar Big Show for a live chat after they host WWE Raw! You can even submit your questions in the social stream here.

curbTV Guide Chat with Richard Lewis

Wednesday, 6/16 at 6:30pm PT/9:30pm ET

Watch the next TV Guide chat with Curb Your Enthusiasm star and comedian Richard Lewis. He’l be following in castmate Susie Essman’s footsteps and talking with fans of the show about what it’s really like working with Larry David, and being in one of the funniest shows on television.


Events for the Week of 6/7

obama_336President Obama Speaks at Kalamazoo, Michigan High School Commencement

Monday, 6/7 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Watch President Obama deliver a commencement address at Kalamazoo Central High School, the winner of his Race to the Top High School Commencement Challenge! Tune in here.

delivering happinessDelivering Happiness Launch Party with Zappos CEO Tony Hsieh

Monday, 6/7 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Tune in here to watch Tony Hsieh, the visionary CEO of ecommerce site Zappos.com as he celebrates the launch of his new book Delivering Happiness. Celebrity guests include Ivanka Trump, CEO of Livestrong Doug Ulman, Steve Madden, and others!

silversteinSilverstein Live Chat

Monday, 6/7 through Wednesday, 6/9 at 4pm PT/7pm ET

Tune in here to watch Canadian post-hardcore band Silverstein chat live with fans on three consecutive days!

121263-1275696358Tori & Dean Finale Party

Monday, 6/7 at 6:45pm PT/9:45pm ET

Hang with Tori and Dean and their adorable sons in their Hollywood home as they watch the finale of Home Sweet Hollywood live with fans! They’ll chat during commercial breaks and reflect back on all the fun and craziness of having their very own reality show! Tune in here.

CHOW-2010-logo-336x164Capitol Hill Ocean Week

Tuesday, 6/8 at 8am PT/11am ET

Wednesday, 6/9 at 6am PT/9am ET

Thursday, 6/10 at 6am PT/9am ET

Join the National Marine Sanctuary Foundation from their official channel page for Capitol Hill Ocean Week 2010 to discuss the role of the ocean in energy issues and the impact energy consumption can have on the ocean. In light of the ongoing situation in the Gulf, it seems an entirely relevant conversation to be having right now.

imageNASA JPL Summer of Innovation

Thursday, 6/10 at 10am PT/1pm ET

Join NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory on their official Ustream channel page here as they host thousands of Middle School kids during their Summer of Innovation–a program that encourages students to enter the science and mathematics fields.

world of colorDisneyland World of Color

Thursday, 6/10 at 8:30pm PT/11:30pm ET

For the first time ever, watch a live broadcast of Disney’s World of Color–the nighttime show with lasers, lights, fountains, and high def projections on mist screens. Ustream is bringing the magic of Disney home to you! Watch it here.

george lopezGeorge Lopez Fan Event

Friday, 6/11 at 6am PT/9am ET

Join comedian George Lopez from his Lopez Tonight Party Bus! They’ll be broadcasting live from the road, so come join them on their official channel page here.


Events for the Week of 6/1

118875-1275093523KISS Live Webchat

Tuesday, 6/1 at 10:45am PT/1:45pm ET

KISS will be live on their official Ustream channel page here to chat with fans and answer questions live!

119231-1275002544Jersey Couture Premiere Party

Tuesday, 6/1 at 6:45pm PT/9:45pm ET

Check out the latest ode to Jersey brought to us by the Oxygen Network–Jersey Couture. The show will follow the Scali family as they run their popular formal wear shop in New Jersey. Meet the members of the cast at the show’s official Premiere party right here!

UstreamHomeBanner2The Killers Premiere

Tuesday, 6/1 at 7pm PT/10pm ET

Join stars Ashton Kutcher, Katherine Heigl, Tom Selleck, and Katherine O’Hara for a red carpet event to celebrate the premiere of their new film, Killers. It all goes down live on Ashton’ channel page here.

truebloodHBO True Blood Ultimate Fan Event

Tuesday, 6/1 at 10pm PT/1am ET

Fans of HBO’s True Blood won’t want to miss this exclusive fan event with a chance to meet the stars of the series and find out more about the making of the show! Tune in on the official channel page here.

120517-1275411334M&M’s American Idol Concert

Wednesday, 6/2 at 9:30am PT/12:30pm ET

Live from Herald Square in New York…you’re invited to check out the very first top 10 American Idol finalists kicking off the American Idols Live! Tour 2010, sponsored by M&M’S® Pretzel Chocolate Candies. Watch it here.

119552-1275080472Rascal Flatts Live Chat

Wednesday, 6/2 at 5pm PT/8pm ET

Join country music band Rascal Flatts from their official Ustream channel page here to chat about life on the road and what inspires them! Watch it on their official Ustream channel page here.

119309-1275021511TV Guide’s Curb Chat with Susie Essman

Wednesday, 6/2 at 6pm PT/9pm ET

Join the hilarious Susie Essman from the hit HBO show “Curb Your Enthusiasm” for a live chat from the official TV Guide channel page here. Learn more about the woman and actress behind the profanity-laced tirades on “Curb.”

ocho cincoOcho Cinco: The Ultimate Catch

Wednesday, 6/2 at 8pm PT/11pm ET

NFLer and frequent Ustream contributor Chad “Ochocinco” is looking for love, and he’s teamed up with VH1 to find a suitable match. You’ll get to tag along on an actual episode of the show LIVE as Ochocinco takes the ladies on a date! Ask questions in the Social Stream and be sure to RSVP on Ocho’s official Ustream channel page here.

weenie roastWeenie Roast

Saturday, 6/5 at 1pm PT/4pm ET

The bad news: LA based radio station KROQ’s annual Weenie Roast concert is sold out. The Good News: you can watch the whole show on Ustream for free! This year’s lineup includes The Deftones, Silversun Pickups, Stone Temple Pilots, Hole, Paramore, and more! Watch it from the official KROQ channel page here.

Subscribe to updates