Streaming Video Blog

Get product updates, tips for video, news on industry
events and discover trends about live streaming,
video production and video on-demand.

Selena Gomez and More Live Events for the Week of 9/20

Selena Gomez Live Chat
Monday, 9/20 at 4pm PT
Actress/singer Selena Gomez is going to be live on Ustream again, so get ready to clear your calendar! Chat with her here. [clear here]

Serj Tankian Live Chat
Monday, 9/20 at 7pm PT
Singer/songwriter and former System of a Down guitarist Serk Tankian will be live on Ustream to chat with fans and reveal some info about his upcoming album, Imperfect Harmonies. Watch him here. [clear here]

Indepdentent Filmmakers Conference
Tuesday, 9/20 – Thursday, 9/23
Join industry leaders and indie film enthusiasts for this 3-day conference that will feature highly controversial filmmaker Michael Moore. Watch here. [clear here]

Toms of Maine Wicked Fresh Chat with Stewart + Brown
Wednesday, 9/22 at 5pm PT
Installment #3 of the Toms of Maine Wicked Fresh Wednesdays brings eco-friendly designer team Stewart + Brown to the studio to talk sustainability, eco-fashion, and of course, the always eco-friendly Toms of Maine products. Watch it here. [clear here]

Disney Parks Press Announcement
Thursday, 9/23 at 9:30am PT
Watch a live feed when Disney Parks raise the curtain on exciting (and top secret) plans live. Watch it all go down on the official channel page here. [clear here]

Eve Pearl, Celebrity Make-Up Artist
Thursday, 9/23 at 4pm PT

Eve Pearl is a five-time Emmy Award winning celebrity makeup artist who has also authored her own books and currently serves as Meredith Viera’s personal makeup artist on NBC’s Today Show. She’ll be sharing her industry tips and techniques with viewers, so be sure to tune in here! [clear here]

Live Virtual Wine Tasting
Thursday, 9/23 at 5pm PT
Join wine expert Devin Parr and Sommelier Olivier Dufeu of Jumeirah for a virtual wine tasting. They’ll be live every week so be sure to tune in Thursdays at 5pm right here. [clear here]

NEA National Heritage Fellowships Concert
Friday, 9/24 at 5pm PT
Check out a live concert celebrating the 2010 recipients of the NEA National Heritage Fellowship, the nation’s highest honor in the folk & traditional arts. The event will be emceed by American Routes host Nick Spitzer from the channel page here. [clear here]

Laugh Aid
Saturday, 9/25 at 12am PT
Benefiting a rotating cast of worthy causes Laugh Aid combines the hottest comedians and musicians with the latest in giving technology. Tune in for Saturday’s special broadcast, which will benefit Autism Speaks and Black Card Circle Foundation (BCCF). Watch it here. [clear here]

PETA’s 30th Anniversary Gala
Saturday, 9/25 at 4pm PT
Join host Alec Baldwin and PETA President Ingrid E. Newkirk for PETA’s 30th Anniversary Gala & Humanitarian Awards on September 25, 2010, in Hollywood! Watch it here. [clear here]


Ustream Debuts Multiview with Zac Brown Band Concert on Sunday, Sept. 19

Live video is getting more captivating today with the release of Ustream’s new Multiview experience, which will be used during Zac Brown Band’s concert from Red Rocks Amphitheatre on Sunday, Sept. 19.

This concert will debut the new Ustream Multiview technology and mark the first concert on Ustream to stream live with five simultaneous camera angles, allowing users to pick their own view from six choices of the show. We created Ustream Multiview to give you the ability to watch the concert from your favorite angle. What’s more, you can chat live with other viewers using Social Stream during the show. This new offering is available to selected partners at this time.

Watch the show live here starting at 7p Pacific Time/8p Mountain Time/10p Eastern Time on Sunday, Sept. 19 to check out your favorite vantage point for enjoying Zac Brown Band from the comfort of your computer!


Victoria’s Secret Ask an Angel and More!

Foodies Live
Tuesday, 9/7 at 2pm PT/5pm ET
Tune in to see Chef Laura Slama cook several dishes live from the Foodies Ustream channel page here. Watch every step as well as ask questions, make comments and chat with other foodies. [clear here]


Charity Water: Live Drill from Central African Republic
Tuesday, 9/7 at 4pm PT/7pm ET
Watch as charity: water drills the first well of the September campaign in the village of Moale, Central African Republic! Tune in here. [clear here]


Glee Premiere Party
Tuesday, 9/7 at 6pm PT/9pm ET
See all the stars walk the red carpet, watch exclusive interviews, and get the inside scoop on season 2 during the premiere party here! [clear here]


Oil of Olay Press Conference
Wednesday, 9/8 at 7am PT/10am ET
Find out who the next celebrity ambassador of Oil of Olay will be during the live press conference on the official channel page here. [clear here]


Strut London Fashion Show
Thursday, 9/9 at 4pm PT/7pm ET
Tune in here for an exclusive look at designer Selma Starfinger’s 2011 summer pre-collection. Selma designs with modern and classic aesthetics in mind. Her creations have been published in WeAr fashion magazine and in Mercedes Benz commercial photo shoots. [clear here]

Victoria’s Secret: Ask an Angel
Friday, 9/10 at 3pm PT/6pm ET
Ever wanted fashion advice from a supermodel? Now’s your chance to talk style with models Adriana Lima, Doutzen Kroes, and Chanel Iman from the Victoria’s Secret SOHO store in NYC. Watch it here. [clear here]


Stand Up 2 Cancer
Friday, 9/10 at 4:30pm PT/7:30pm ET
Join celebrities and activists for an evening of generosity. The third annual Stand Up 2 Cancer rally is helping fund research and solutions that directly impact cancer treatment. Watch it here. [clear here]


Music Box during VMA weekend
Friday-Saturday, 9/10-9/11
Ustream is powering the first annual Music Box event over VMA Weekend featuring a red carpet and green room with VMA presenters and musical performances by LMFAO, Aloe Blacc, Kat Graham, S.K.A.M. Artist DJs, and more! Watch it all here.

Subscribe to updates